Ransquawk

We started 25th week of 2017,below are the key events and macro data releases which can make market volatile and surprise market with unexpected swings. Be careful and keep eye on macro calendar ,not only on charts…


Monday:

  • FOMC Dudley speaks. 8 AM ET/1200 GMT
  • FOMC Evans speaks 7 PM ET/2300 GMT
Tuesday:
  • Australia monetary policy meeting minutes. 9:30 PM ET (Monday), 0130 GMT
  • SNB Chairman Jordan speaks.  2:30 AM ET/0630 GMT
  • BOE Gov. Carney gives his postponed Mansion Day speech. 3:30 AM ET/0630 GMT
  • FOMC Fischer speaks. 8 AM ET/1200 GMT
  • New Zealand Global Dairy Trade index
  • FOMC Kaplan speaks. 3 PM ET/1900 GMT
Wednesday:
  • MPC member Haldane speaks. 7 AM ET/1100 GMT
  • Existing home sales. 10 AM ET/1400 GMT
  • Crude oil inventories. 10:30 AM ET/1430 GMT
  • RBNZ Rate statement.  5 PM ET/2100 GMT
Thursday:
  • Canada Retail sales. 8:30 AM ET/1230 GMT
  • MPC member Forbes speaks. 2 PM ET/1800 GMT
Friday:
  • France flash mfg/services PMI. 3 AM ET/0700 GMT
  • German flash mfg/services PMI, 3:30 AM ET/0730 GMT
  • EU flash mfg/services PMI, 4 AM ET/0800 GMT
  • Canada CPI. 8:30 AM ET/1230 GMT
  • US new home sales.  10 AM ET/1400 GMT

Leave us a comment!

Ransquawk